Facebook now has “ADHD Creatives Community”

About a week ago, I had the idea of creating a blog or a website for those of us with Adult ADHD to share our creations. Folks could post drawings, photos, poems, and links to music, video, or other larger pieces.

It didn’t take but a few minutes for the “why recreate the wheel?” muscle to kick in (thank you!) and I realized it would be easier to create a Facebook group.

But – would there be any interest?

To find out, I posted in a few of the Groups to which I belong. I got a pretty good response, so now, there is a Facebook Group called “ADHD Creatives Community”.

I not positive how people join – I think you just click – but I had to “seed” the group with Friends. Since most of the folks are not Friends with me yet, I chose some of the folks I know who are creative types and added them.

If you’re interested in posting or seeing what gets posted, please do check out the group.

Let me know if you run into any problems and I’ll do my best to research them.

Leave a Reply

